Blog borrowing

Okay. So I’ve been busy. The crazy work schedule is now over and I have to get down to business with classes. And grad school applications. Oy. So, that’s why I haven’t been posting a lot. I’m going to see Y Tu Máma También tonight. Finally. Yay. I’m excited. And I get to see it with my Mexican boy, which is even more exciting. Tee-hee. It’s been two months now. That’s like a year in straight-years.

As for the borrowing implied in the title of this post, the below is from Daily Kos.

Exactly one year ago, Richard Perle said:

And a year from now, I’ll be very surprised if there is not some grand square in Baghdad that is named after President Bush. There is no doubt that, with the exception of a very small number of people close to a vicious regime, the people of Iraq have been liberated and they understand that they’ve been liberated. And it is getting easier every day for Iraqis to express that sense of liberation.

Somewhere in Washington D.C. today, Richard Perle is very surprised.

Start a conversation

