Who’s a dumbass? I’m a dumbass!

I HAVE ANOTHER WHOLE WEEK TO WRITE MY PAPERS!

Somehow, I thought that next week was the beginning of December. But it’s not. All last week up until yesterday, I thought that I had this week, and that’s it. That I would basically have to write three papers and finish my personal statement by Sunday or so (first drafts, at any rate). This is what prompted the panic of taking this week off. I’m still going to take this week off, and I’m still going to try to get two papers essentially written by the end of this week. I really think I can have my 30-pager done by Wednesday–a first draft, that is. Then I’ll jump into the 15-20 pager.

*enormous sigh of relief*

In the meantime, go watch the trailer for Un long dimanche de fiançailles, Jean-Pierre Jeunet’s (of Amélie fame) new film. Audrey Tautou is even in it!

http://www.apple.com/trailers/warner_independent_pictures/averylongengagement.html

Start a conversation

