Fucking insects

Turns out that the horrid itchy dry skin I’ve had for a month is scabies. Why won’t the insects leave me alone?!

I really hope that this is my cosmic quota of annoying bugs. Two within a year! Honestly! That’s quite enough, thank you. My guess is that the exboyfriend must have picked up the little wonders in South America while he was there over the holidays–buggy sheets, one would assume. Ack.

What sucks about this is that, although I am currently covered in pesticide (because the thought of that isn’t bad enough) is that the rash can stay up to two weeks more! Ugh. I’ve had just about enough itching, thank you very much.

And now you’re all really itchy. But, don’t worry, unless you’ve had sustained skin-to-skin contact with me, you’re fine.

Start a conversation

