Updates.

Haven’t blogged in a few days…not since Harry Potter arrived, anyway. Plus I’ve been busy with work plus training for the new job.

Briefly:

200 pages left in HP.

Had my date with the EMT. Very nice guy. Probably a better friend than a boyfriend. Plus I think I’m pretty happy being single right now. Plus he’s technically seeing someone else right now–although not super-seriously and it seems to be going south…. I’ll definitely see him again, but I think I’ll be sticking to just friendship.

Um…I have two more training shifts this week at the café–tomorrow and Saturday. Then Sunday-Wednesday are my last days at the resto. Next Thursday is my first full shift at the café. Friday I have my first opening shift. Ugh. This is not going to be fun. I’m going to be opening on Wednesdays and Fridays. 6am. This is going to hurt but I do get as much coffee as I want while I’m at work so that will hopefully soften the blow. The resto offered me what I’d be making at the café on Monday to stay but I told them that I thought I’d just be a lot happier at the café.

Tonight, I think I’m going to finish my current chapter in HP, go meet some friends for a drink and probably end up going out for some karaoke later if I feel up for it.

One espresso martini to get me going, please!

Start a conversation

