Suited!

Buying a suit last night with my roommate was perhaps far more fun than should be allowed. It involved a Lebanese woman who swore I looked exactly like her best friend from Lebanon, a cute salesman that my roommate and I were vying for the attentions of, and two families shopping with their little kids that my roommate and I played with while we were waiting to be helped.

The suit itself is dark brown with gold and light blue pinstripes. I got an off-white/ecru shirt and a tie with little black and silver checks as a background with brown, tan and cream diagonal stripes. It looks SO good. And I already have the perfect striped socks to go with the colours. I went about $75 over the budget that I had planned on and am now pretty well broke. But I’m going to look FABULOUS!

Pictures, of course, will follow.

Start a conversation

