Blech

I didn’t sleep well last night. Strange dreams. Not nightmares, just strange. I woke up around 4 and couldn’t get back to sleep until close to six. I considered getting up to see the sunrise but didn’t. I miss sharing my bed with the boy. Whenever I would wake up in the middle of the night, it was easy to get back to sleep when he was on the other side of the bed.

Maybe I’m putting too much on this relationship, short as it was?

I don’t think so. It felt too right for me to let it go so easily, even if it was comparatively short.

Start a conversation

