Wait, wait…

I’m listening to ‘Wait, Wait…Don’t Tell Me’ for the first time since the breakup.

It wasn’t a solid tradition, but often we’d wake up together on Saturday mornings and do our best to stay in bed to listen to ‘Wait, Wait…Don’t Tell Me’ together. I never listened to it before I dated him so it has a very strong connection in my mind to him.

I’m enjoying it and not at all depressed and morose about the fact that I’m not snuggling with him right now while listening to it.

As Martha would say, this is a good thing.

Start a conversation

