Turtles and intrigue.

So, I guess I haven’t been quite as good about keeping this thing updated as I set out to be, have I?

Oh well. It’ll come as it comes, I guess, and you all will just have to accept that.

It’s only been about a week since I last posted…not THAT long ago.

This past weekend, I was down in Massachusetts for Fair Weekend in the town where my grandparents live. It’s always a bit of a mini family reunion the third weekend on August. And it’s been at least 7 years since I made it to the fair. And it was lots of fun.

Small and simple, the Hardwick Community Fair claims to be the oldest in the country, and at 245, it may well be. Even if it isn’t, it’s still pretty darn old. We got to check out the cows and alpacas and blacksmiths and lumberjacks and frog jumping and pie eating. And I drove forever and ever. Okay, maybe only a total of about 8 hours over the course of three days, but for someone who doesn’t even own a car, that’s a lot of driving.

It was great to spend time with the family and to see my grandparents and to spend time in their big old house (and raid their attic for all manner of crap that I really don’t need, but that’s not really the point…).

Check out some of the pictures up on Flickr.

In other news, I had a very odd dream last night in which I, among other things, attempted to stop people from stealing tires and engines from parked cars. When I attempted to do this, they started throwing turtles at me. Big, honking, live turtles. Very bizarre.

I’m blaming the jambalaya that I had for dinner last night. That a certain gentleman cooked for me. A certain gentleman with whom I’m rather intrigued at the moment.

Makes you all curious now, doesn’t it?

Start a conversation

